Reviews

9 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 16, 2015 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Wow. Great Service and cheap too.

Jun 23, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It went great. They called within an hour of my first call and scheduled an appt that day. Dave and John came out and trouble shot the problem. They were able to identify the problem and quickly repaired it. The guys were professional, explained what they were doing and what needed to be done. Another great thing was that they were flexible about MY work schedule!

Jun 21, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Wonderful. He called right on time. He came; assessed the problem; went out to purchase the piece he needed. The entire job was finished within an hour and 1/2. He was very courteous and polite. Price very reasonable. They were present when the city inspector checked the work and he did not require any changes.

Jun 20, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Several rooms in the unit had no electrical service. John found the source of the problem fixed it, cleaned up, and left. The tenants were very impressed with him. I'm giving him another job, right away -- much bigger.

Jun 12, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

They were highly professional. Top quality work. They are very creative and there was no mess left behind. No marks on my white carpet. It was a pleasure to work with John. He was the person I dealt with. I have already considered hiring them again.

Apr 25, 2017 | | San Jose , Ca
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Carlos is very nice and so very neat while doing his work and cleaning up after! Thank You Dalcon!

May 9, 2017 | | SAN JOSE , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Carlos from Dalcon Electric was a pleasure to work with to fix my broken bathroom light switches. He came right on time, was courteous from the start to the finish and very friendly. Originally I had decided to try and fix the switches myself but got smarter mid way through it and realized I needed a professional. I'm glad I made the call. To be completely honest I had no idea which Electrician to call. I called a different Electrician before Dalcon, only to have the guy completely ignore my texts and follow up calls on when he would show up. He wasted my entire Sunday. Finally I decided to go to Yelp and pick a good reviewed company. If Carlos is like his coworkers, then Dalcon Electric will not let you down.

May 11, 2017 | | SAN JOSE , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I called Dalcon Electric to troubleshoot a problem in my house and the technician Carlos Figueroa showed up on time and he fixed my problem in a timely manner, after that he checked the entire house very thoroughly and found a few more issues that might become a bigger problem in the future, he gave me an estimate and I didn't get it fix at that time because I had some other business to take care of that moment but I will definitely call them back to fix those other issues. Couldn't be more happy to have hire Dalcon Electric and I will recommend them to my friends.

May 11, 2017 | | Santa Clara , Ca
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Wow this company is amazing! We had at least five other electrical "companies" come out for estimates before we found Dalcon. Hiring them was a no-brainer after meeting the others. Our electricians were/are Rey I. and Rafael R. They were completely professional, knowledgeable, communicative in every way (especially texting which is so handy), clean and both adorable guys to boot. We have 66 yr old knob-and-tube wiring in half of the house. We wanted a couple of the outlets upgraded to the latest, and we needed an outdoor flood on the front of the house replaced. They gave us two new AFCI switches on the panel, plus new junction boxes under the house for each of the rooms. The junction boxes provide a path to further upgrade the house which I don't believe the other electricians mentions). They taught us almost everything we need to know going forward to upgrade the rest of the house. For this job, I wanted everything done to code and with permits. I provided drawings of the house and made marks where I wanted the rewired receptacles. They took care of all the permits. To my delight - they were very knowledgeable about all the current electrical codes. The guys that do your estimate also do the work. How rare is that? With other companies a great guy comes out and does the estimate, then he sends someone else - possible very junior - to do the work. Not so with Dalcon. We got to interview and know the guys doing the actual work prior to the work day. The tricky thing was tying off the old knob-and-tube so that the rest of it worked correctly. Also fitting the new AFCI switches in the panel box was interesting. The work I couldn't see - stapling the new romex to the underside of the house - I have a feeling it was done precisely since everything else they did was done so well. They each drove their own truck with the company logo. They had shirts to match and wore booties everytime they came inside so they wouldn't track dirt. In doing the original estimate they used a company-wide pricing book. They take visa with no extra fee. So they installed all the stuff we wanted, then helped us fix some minor things for no charge. I can't promise you'll get extra things for no charge from them. We are always very nice to our contractors - so I'm sure that helped. (I recommend being super nice to your workers - hey - why not?). Dalcon appears to be a largish company with at least 15 electricians. I like that so in 5 years if something breaks, they are there to fix their work. I can't wait to have them out again to upgrade the rest of our wiring. Thank you Dalcon, Rey and Rafael! Additional comment: George from Dalcon came out to help with getting the permit approved by the city. He's a great guy and was very helpful. Another wonderful experience with Dalcon!

9 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.